Monday, February 20, 2012

Golden Triangle Tour With Rajasthan

Golden Triangle Tour With Rajasthan is one of the most famous tour package opted by the travelers coming to India. This tour package covers the 3 most popular travel destinations of India- Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. Here is the detailed itinerary for Golden Triangle trip that you can check out.


Delhi – Agra – Jaipur- Pushkar – Mandawa – Bikaner – Jaisalmer – Jodhpur – Udaipur - Delhi

Duration: 10 Nights - 11 Days

Detailed Itinerary:

Day 1: Delhi

On 1st Day you will arrive at Delhi International Airport and transferred to the hotel for the overnight stay.

Day 2: Delhi

On the 2nd Day of the tour you will be guided to some renowned monuments of Delhi. These historical monuments are the perfect example of the ancient architecture, reminding you of the bygone era. Take a glimpse of the important historical sites such as Qutab Minar, Humayun Tomb, Chandni Chowk, Jama Masjid, India Gate, Parliament House and President House.

Day 3: Agra

The 3rd of your Golden Triangle Tour Package takes you to the another important historical city of India.- Agra renowned for the world most beautiful monument Taj Mahal- the epitome of love. Enjoy photography at Taj Mahal, you will love to capture its different modes as it changes its shades all through the day with the sunlight. Apart from Taj Mahal there is another heritage site known as Red Fort, located on the other side of the river Yamuna.

Day 4: Jaipur

En route visiting to Fatehpur Sikri. Check in to the hotel booked in advance for you. Halt and than you will be guided for the small sightseeing tour during the evening to the City Place and Hawa Mahal. By the time you will be very much tired after the hectic journey, so get back to the hotel for the overnight stay in Jaipur.

Day 5: Jaipur-Pushkar

In the morning get ready for the exciting journey to the magnificent Amber Fort, that can be easily reached through elephant ride. Explore the stunning architecture of the fort constructed in Mughal and Rajput styles. Your Golden Triangle Tour Package India becomes much more exciting with the visit to Pushkar city – the city of only Brahma Temple in the country that falls on the 5th day of the tour. Overnight stay in Pushkar.

Day 6: Agra - Mathura - Vrindavan

Wake up early today as you just cannot afford to miss the glowing beauty of the Taj Mahal as the sun rises. Return to your hotel and move ahead to the next destination, Mathura. Mathura is at a distance of around 50 km from Agra and is extremely sacred for the Hindus. It is considered to be the birth place of Lord Krishna.

Day 7: Mathura- Haridwar

Today, in the morning leave for Haridwar, yet another sacred Hindu pilgrimage city.

Day 8: Haridwar - Rishikesh

Rishikesh is just an hours drive from Haridwar. So, today you will pay a visit to this place which is considered the starting point for the journey of the Char Dham - Badrinath, Kedarnath, Gangotri and Yamunotri.

Day 9: Rishikesh

Rishikesh is also known for its yoga and meditation classes. So, today you will enroll for yoga and meditation classes in an ashram of Rishikesh and take early morning classes. Yoga and meditation sessions have a tremendous positive effect on your physical and mental health. After the session, you will feel relaxed and refreshing energy in your body will replace any form of weariness.

Day 10: Delhi- Onward Destination

In the morning drive back to Delhi and carry on with the further journey.

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by 2008

Back to TOP