Sunday, June 6, 2010

FIFA World Cup 2010 Live Streaming

Soccer mania has grasped the world as the football world cup 2010 is about to kick off from June 11, 2010. In an extended match schedule lasting for a month, 32 teams from different nations will compete at FIFA world cup 2010. Being organized first time on African soil, in the country of South Africa, the 19th edition of FIFA world cup promises to be a splendid event. Many factors like unity amongst players, exceptional skills, nurtured talent ,effective coaching, fierce attacks, strength of defensive line and many more will determine the winners of FIFA World Cup 2010. Watch world cup 2010 live via online streaming videos. Keep yourself updated about upcoming live matches, latest results, possible odds to enjoy the madness of football.

Here is a glimpse to the expected winners of football world cup 2010.


A glorious past combined with a splendid present makes Brazil favorites for this edition also. Holding an honor of participating in all edition of FIFA world cups, Brazil has come out winning five World Cup titles (1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, and 2002). At present, they are at the top of FIFA world football rankings. Regarding their squad, Brazil has four world class strikers including the likes of Luis Fabiano and Robinho. Midfield seems to be the best in the competition with Kaka and Gilberto Silva as main highlights. Defense is not behind with Gilberto and Juan acting as the walls. Three impressive goal keepers will serve as the biggest hurdle for opponents in getting through Brazil. The biggest surprise in this squad is that star striker Ronaldinho and Adriano are both left out of the World Cup.
Star Player : Kaka
Manager : Dunga


After a dream run in world cup qualifiers, Spain will be looking to win their first ever world cup title in FIFA world cup 2010. Ranked number 2 in FIFA world rankings, Spain has won all ten matches in the World Cup qualifications and appear to carry forward their splendid form in the results of world cup finals. The team is loaded with experience, with a majority of players reaching prime. Stars such as Jesus Navas and Pedro Rodriguez wiil lead the attack to the opposition. Midfield will revolve around Xabi Alonso, Cesc Fabregas and Andres Iniesta. Defending is also strong with legend Raul Albiol, Sergio Ramos and Alvaro Arbeloa. It would be interesting to see the team that can beat this squad.
Star Player : Sergio Ramus
Manager : Vicente Del Bosque


Portugal has had four World Cup appearances, and the Portuguese team wants to finally secure what could be a first World Cup victory. Currently ranked as numer 3 in FIFA world rankings, Portugal has all the ammunition needed for a world cup assault. Considered to be the most expensive player in the world, Christiano Ronaldo will the forward line, backed by a formidable midfield. Almost the entire Chelsea defense is in the Portugal team, that being Jose Bosingwa, Ricardo Carvalho and Paulo Ferreira. All in all, Portugal are all set to give their best shot at soccer world title.
Star Player : Christiano Ronaldo
Manager : Carlos Queiroz


The reigning 2006 World Cup champions still have the experience to outwit many teams in the World Cup. The Italian team is the second most successful team at FIFA world cups with four World Cup titles to their name. Currently ranked as number 5, Italy stands an excellent chance of taking the title again. Gianluigi Buffon is a strong player in the back of the Italian defense. Another name to beware of in the Italian team is Giuseppe Rossi, considered to be a young exceptional player with lots of potential. He will lead the midfield. Striking will depend on Alberto Gilardino, Simone Pepe and Giampaolo Pazzini. It would be interesting to see how Italy manages to defend with a cut down squad of 23.
Star Player : Gianluigi Buffon
Manager : Marcello Lippi


Carrying forward its impeccable form, Germany seems to be hungry for its fourth world title in FIFA world cup 2010. The Germans cope seemingly well under pressure at the knock-out stages and have won all four penalty goals faced at previous World Cup games. Even without Ballack, they still have the talent to make it big this time. Miroslav Klose is a fabulous striker and he’ll be one of the main leaders of this 2010 squad. Bastian Scheinsteiger is also dangerous from the wing. Voted as the Best Young Player in the 2006 tournament, Lukas Podolski helps solidify Germany with a very good arsenal up front. The Germans are employing a 24-year-old goalkeeper Manuel Neuer after a rib injury to Rene Adler.
Star Player : Miroslav Klose
Manager : Joachim Loew

Get spelled by the football magic and witness some stunning goals. FIFA world cup 2010 unfold a new series of talent and legendary in football world.

By : Saranjeet Singh

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by 2008

Back to TOP