Monday, May 25, 2009

Deccan Chargers ~ CHAMPIONS of DLF IPL 2009

The verdict is out...

Deccan Chargers ~ DLF IPL 2009 CHAMPIONS

After over a month of exciting Twenty20 Cricket in South Africa and in an amazing turnaround, last year's bottom-most ranked team Deccan Chargers won the DLF IPL 2009 Championship. IPL kickstarted on 18th April and culminated with the Final on 24th May. The Final match was played between Deccan Chargers and Royal Challengers Bangalore at Johannesburg and was a nail biting thriller of a match.

There was a big question mark over the start of the IPL Season 2 when the Indian government couldn't provide the adequate security for IPL in the wake of the General Elections. The venue was shifted to South Africa. What followed was sheer MAGIC.

The beautiful South Africa proved to be the perfect hosts to the IPL as the tournament created lot of excitement within and outside the country. We are sure that the IPL Season 3 next year would bring in more excitement and turn out to be bigger 'n' better than the current season which just ended.

Till then its Goodbye on the IPL :-)


  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by 2008

Back to TOP